fbpx Skip to content

NYC Mover Reviews

We are pleased to say that our dedication to our clients has not gone unnoticed. We encourage all potential customers to thoroughly research moving companies they are considering. We think our reviews speak for themselves!

google logo
4.6 Stars – Based on 159 User Reviews
yelp logo
4.8 yelp stars
4.8 Stars – Based on 958 User Reviews
thumbtack logo
4.7 Stars – Based on 1119 User Reviews
NP W. Avatar
NP W.
5 star rating
4/16/2024
Only great things to say about Dyno – recommended to us by a friend who has used them twice before. I got a response for a quote within hours on a weekend which I didn’t expect. They even offered a lower rate if we were flexible on the date – which we were. Booking was super easy and when I emailed to confirm the day before they responded immediately. On the day – our window was 8:30-9am. We got a call at 8:20 saying they were close and asking about the service entrance. By 8:40 three guys were in our apartment and busy wrapping furniture. We were only moving about half a mile away so hired them to move our big furniture (bed, bookcases, wardrobes). They were great about wrapping and tapping everything. Last minute we asked if they could move two big mirrors for us – which they did with ease. They also advised on one piece that we wound up taking apart so as to avoid damaging it by turning it on its side to fit in the elevator. My husband took it apart while they continued to work so as not to add to the time. It took them just over an hour to get everything loaded. We left a 4th floor elevator building and went to a 2nd floor walk up. When we got to the second place they didn’t even flinch at the stairs. We share a driveway with the house next door and they even had to stop and move the truck at one point to allow our neighbors access. They were super accommodating. It wound up going over 30 minutes in time but it was worth every second and cost exactly what they had quoted. The head mover said the paperwork didn’t show we paid a deposit but I showed him the email confirmation and without questioning me he deducted the deposit. He kindly recommended an amount for tip based off our total which we appreciated … because it matched what we had already planned to give. 🙂 Some advice that goes a long way: *We had bottles of water and snack bars for them at both places which I know they appreciated. In the very least …. OFFER THEM WATER. It’s the simplest of things and they deserve it. If you think they should bring their own bottles – don’t. Have bottles for them. It’s kind and humane. And if it’s hot – have cold bottles or water. Moving sucks and it’s hard. Which brings me to… *We tipped each guy the same amount and handed to them directly when the job was done. My husband and I had already discussed tipping higher for the walk up if they were: polite, on time, careful and quick. They were. So we happily did! For reference – our move was 3 guys and took 2.5 hours. We went from an elevator building to a walk up. We tipped $50 EACH GUY. If you think that’s high – consider how much you can carry and lift and how fast you can do it. Yep. Exactly. Money well spent. Highly recommend!!!
read more
Calli Kovalic Avatar
Calli Kovalic
4/09/2024
We have used Dyno twice – once when moving apartments in Astoria & once when moving from city to Westchester. They are amazing! Super hardworking group of guys. They work nonstop, and they do a great job packing everything. They are extremely reasonably priced, and we definitely recommend them to anyone searching for a mover! They are simply the best — affordable, reliable, hardworking, and quality work.
read more
Diamond M.
5 star rating
4/07/2024
I used Dyno Moving twice and both times they moved so quick and efficiently! My more recent move had some hiccups and Dyno Moving accommodated my problems even on the same day. I was so grateful they helped me with my move. They offered a reasonable rate and gave me tips for my move. Kirill organized the movers, explained the process, and was patient in answering my questions. Kirill, Izzy and all the movers were genuinely delightful and made the move less stressful with their cheery attitude even at the end of the workday! I would definitely recommend!
read more
Chiti S.
5 star rating
4/03/2024
the movers were very efficient and completed the move within the 2 hour window. saved me extra charges.
read more
Joseph U.
5 star rating
3/26/2024
Super polite and great communication. Careful with everything. Very reasonable price and quick work.
read more
Drew Pare Avatar
Drew Pare
3/16/2024
They moved us into a 4th floor walk up without an elevator. Did an awesome job and got it done much quicker than expected. Really nice dudes too!
read more
Kim Avatar
Kim
3/10/2024
We used Dyno moving to move apartments this weekend and had a great experience. I’d had two friends use them for multiple moves and recommend Dyno, and I’m so glad they did. Kamil and his team were fast and efficient — we couldn’t believe how smoothly it all went. We’ve unpacked most of our breakable things, and despite the speed of the move, everything is intact and in great shape. On top of that, they were nice, communicative, and easy to work with. For all of this great service, the prices were more reasonable than any mover I’ve heard of in NYC. I hope we won’t need to move for a while, but if we do, I’ll definitely hire Dyno again.
read more
Maggie Avatar
Maggie
3/01/2024
These movers are so wonderful, attentive, and honest — the recent move out of my apartment was flawless. They were very attentive with my plants, which touched my heart, and gave me helpful tips for future moves and packing. These are skilled people! Thank you!
read more
Richard ..
5 star rating
2/27/2024
Best movers I’ve ever dealt with! Alex was super fast on getting me a quote within half an hour of sending a message, he had movers at my place that same day! The movers were polite, professional, quick, and not even a speck of damage on anything. I will absolutely be contacting them again and specifically asking for Kirill, he was great. Also cannot beat their prices, they were priced better than anyone else.
read more
Boris Preobrazhenskiy Avatar
Boris Preobrazhenskiy
2/26/2024
Excellent service, they transported a lot of boxes carefully and quickly, in just 3 hours! Without deception, we paid what was stated and happily gave tips.
read more
Paul Davila Avatar
Paul Davila
2/17/2024
All in all movers were good however surprised at the end as I offered a tip however lead mover felt it could be higher. I did raise the tip but again surprised at the boldness of request.
read more
Paul D.
4 star rating
2/17/2024
All in all was good and efficient however at the end a tip was proposed and then team leader mentioned was too low so I raised. Surprised by the bold request and he actually overstated.
read more
Julia Dyo Avatar
Julia Dyo
2/15/2024
I’ve been hiring Dyno moving for the past 2 times and I couldn’t be happier. Booking was easy and they were very accommodating. The movers were so professional and careful. They made sure nothing will get damaged and took a great care of my furniture. I would highly recommend them you won’t be disappointed!
read more
Roksana Granovskaya Avatar
Roksana Granovskaya
2/15/2024
I recently enlisted Dyno Moving Company for my relocation and was thoroughly impressed. Their professionalism was evident from start to finish. The team arrived on time, handled my belongings with care, and maintained excellent communication throughout the process. What stood out most was their reliability. They stuck to the schedule and completed the move efficiently. Despite their top-notch service, their rates remained competitive. In summary, Dyno Moving Company provided a stress-free and affordable moving experience. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of reliable movers.
read more
Alex54025 Avatar
Alex54025
2/13/2024
I recently used Dyno Moving for moving out of my 2 floor house in NYC and they were fantastic. The manager was super helpful and straight to the point. On moving day, the team was on time, worked fast, and handled everything with care. They were organized and efficient, which made the move go smoothly and quickly. They managed to go around all tight spaces in house and didn’t left any damages. The price was very reasonable, definitely worth it for their quality of service. Highly recommend Dyno Moving for anyone moving in the city! Will hire them again in future
read more
Tania Rybchenko Avatar
Tania Rybchenko
2/10/2024
Moved from Brooklyn to Staten Island with Dyno Moving, and it was fantastic! The guys were friendly, on time, and made everything super easy and stress-free. Highly recommend! 😊
read more
Jonathan Tien Avatar
Jonathan Tien
2/01/2024
Movers did a great job, good experience, nothing broke, no issues. Also very good, professional, prompt customer service.
read more
Bailee Jordan Avatar
Bailee Jordan
1/30/2024
I used Dyno for my move and they were excellent! Pricing is fair, staff was punctual and attentive, and there were no hidden fees/charges like some other companies. Scheduling was seamless, they were super flexible. I would absolutely recommend. Book them for your move!
read more
Isabella Norris Avatar
Isabella Norris
1/28/2024
I’ve used Dyno moving twice and they are extremely professional. Both crews I had were great to work with, quick, and attentive to all of our needs for the move. I would highly recommend my crew: Ivan, Kirill and Bill. Thank you to them!
read more
Alexander K. Avatar
Alexander K.
5 star rating
12/12/2023
I’ve used Dyno Moving to move my entire apartment 3 times in New York City, and they have been excellent every time. Nothing but positive things to say about this company. This most recent move, I had the pleasure of working with Ivan, Andriy and Dovlad. I was moving from Manhattan to Brooklyn and it was very stress free with them. They respond quickly and fill out Certificate of Insurance (COI) quickly as well. They came prepared with extra boxes and packing supplies just in case we needed them and we definetely did! They move fast but are careful with everything. I had them work for 4+ hours and they were still cracking jokes with me. I really feel they work hard to put our needs first and work with us to get the most reasonable rate. Most of all, they were so easy to work with. Shout out again to Ivan, Andriy and Dovlad for an excellent experience. Thank you for all your help!
read more
Alis U. Avatar
Alis U.
5 star rating
12/08/2023
Best experience with movers so far. I had a lot more to move than I initially expected (little non-furniture items add up ) and the team was such a great help. Ivan, Andriy & Belik handled everything carefully and quickly within 4 hours, including a 40 minutes drive to our drop off destination. They disassembled and reassembled larger pieces of furniture perfectly, made sure everything that was packed up was secured, and did not damage our hardwood floors. In terms of value, Dyno Moving saved me at least $400 from what other moving companies like Piece of Cake quoted me. They were extremely professional; they kept me posted when they were on their way, they had additional boxes in case we needed more, and most importantly no items were broken or scratched. Not looking to move in a while, but I’ll be sure to contact Dyno on the future and recommend them to family and friends in the area.
read more
Thomas Moran Avatar
Thomas Moran
11/30/2023
Our experience with Dyno movers was professional and caring. We had a great experience with Dyno moving.Moving is stressful enough, Dyno movers made it a most pleasant experience. Don’t hesitate to use this company.
read more
Adam K Avatar
Adam K
11/21/2023
Moved with Dyno twice and had a great experience both times
read more
Auriela Nossa Avatar
Auriela Nossa
11/06/2023
We chose to move with Dyno Movers based on their reviews and are genuinely happy with our decision. They were incredibly professional, fast, and reliable. They took extra care with our furniture, wrapping them, disassembling and reassembling other pieces. The value of this service cannot be beat. We will be using their services for any moves in the future.
read more
Alexis Molnar Avatar
Alexis Molnar
11/01/2023
So beyond appreciative of Dyno Movers! I had a last minute move, only 4 days notice, and Alex + the team assisted me through each step of the process promptly and clearly. Service was super quick and efficient, the team was friendly and beyond helpful, careful of items and moved everything with care – these are people who know what they are doing! Worth every penny, extremely reasonable pricing without feeling any extra stress financially. Will be using Dyno for future moves! Thank you all so much!
read more
Karen L. Avatar
Karen L.
5 star rating
10/08/2023
I moved on the morning of the crazy storm and flooding in New York. The best quote came from Dyno Moving, and I’d also used them last year. These guys did an amazing job, getting my studio move done in 2 hours, before 11am. Thanks so much for your hard work!
read more
Ruthie K. Avatar
Ruthie K.
5 star rating
10/06/2023
5 stars all around!! We moved a two bedroom apartment from Manhattan to Brooklyn and everything was handled with extreme care, including our very large, heavy and expensive mirror. Ivan, Andriy and Yuriy were extremely efficient and so great to work with. These boys always deserve the biggest tip! They came on time ready to go. We couldn’t have been more happy. 100% worth the investment! Definitely recommend Dyno moving. Thank you!!
read more
Arielle S. Avatar
Arielle S.
5 star rating
10/01/2023
Alexy and his team did such a lovely job! I was very nervous about the move and they made it so easy. They were so fast and efficient and I cannot believe how affordable they are. Truly a bang for your buck. Also, they did it IN THE RAIN. Thank you so much!
read more
Yvonne Rodriguez Avatar
Yvonne Rodriguez
9/03/2023
The guys were super fast and efficient, with my entire move done in 2.5 hours. They showed up early, and the price is very fair. I would use again!
read more
Emily Marro Avatar
Emily Marro
9/02/2023
These guys are the best! We’ve used them for two moves (both with two stops). They know what they’re doing, they’re efficient and transparent and practical about costs (didn’t try to upsell us on packaging that wasn’t needed). They’re also somehow a tiny bit cheaper than some other companies I got quotes from. Will use them again for sure!
read more
Clara P. Avatar
Clara P.
5 star rating
8/30/2023
Alex was really responsive and provided everything I needed to make my move as smooth as possible. His team of three men moved all of my belongings quickly but with care, and the move went much faster than I expected. Pricing was transparent; there were no surprise charges at the end. I will definitely use Dyno Moving again in the future!
read more
Kayla M. Avatar
Kayla M.
5 star rating
8/26/2023
Had a great move with Dyno Movers. They had no problem moving our heavy furniture – even with the walk-up. They also were able to break down my bed and put it back together in the new place with ease. Would consider them again for our next move!
read more
Diana P. Avatar
Diana P.
5 star rating
8/25/2023
Great service ! Booked at last minute , and they came at the same day later! I have a lot fragile stuff (mirrors, pictures and tv) They have special packing ( crating, bubble wrap, plastic and blankets) They moved my 1bdr apartment from 5th floor walk up to 3rd floor walk up for 2 hours! Everything was packed , no one scratch, nothing damaged, highly recommend this company!
read more
Michael L. Avatar
Michael L.
5 star rating
8/25/2023
Had a great experience with Dyno recently during a move from Hoboken to Jersey City. The team was quick, efficient, and very careful with everything. It was a very smooth process and I would definitely use them again
read more
Salmaan N. Avatar
Salmaan N.
5 star rating
8/24/2023
Look no further. These guys are solid! Used their services yesterday, and was extremely impressed with their professionalism and ability to take care of all our furniture making the move really smooth. Kama, Dima & Maksat did a phenomenal job. Great team.
read more
Zhanna N. Avatar
Zhanna N.
5 star rating
8/23/2023
Super polite, fast, and professional!
read more
Emily W. Avatar
Emily W.
5 star rating
8/21/2023
I’ve hired Dyno Moving for two different moves (first in spring 2022 and again recently). Both times, the movers were very fast, efficient and professional. Communication and scheduling was easy over Yelp. The recommended tip is at least 30% (10% for each guy) which seemed fair to me, especially since the base price was very good compared to other companies.
read more
Anurag Sandireddy Avatar
Anurag Sandireddy
8/20/2023
Alexey and his crew were amazing! I was stressed out about my move, but they were quick, helpful, careful, on time, and overall great! I paid less for dyno than any other moving company for equal or better service. My next move will definitely be with dyno moving!
read more
Ryan M. Avatar
Ryan M.
5 star rating
8/19/2023
Extremely professional and honest moving company that I would highly recommend hiring for your next move. Showed up perfectly on time and we’re extremely efficient, friendly, and professional throughout.
read more
Cory J. Avatar
Cory J.
5 star rating
8/19/2023
Such a lifesaver! They pulled off a short notice moving the same day and came in an hour! Their team was nice and polite, quick, and most of all, didn’t break anything and finished the whole move faster than expected! Will totally hire them again for any local move! They made moving a lot easier.
read more
Dana Feingold Avatar
Dana Feingold
8/10/2023
These guys are great . I was so worried hiring help for my move to New York as I have never been there . Alex was the best getting all my questions answered . The movers were there on time and very professional . I will definitely recommend Dyno Movers .
read more
Katy E. Avatar
Katy E.
5 star rating
8/07/2023
Alexey and his crew were fantastic for my move from LIC to UES. They were punctual, professional, and fast but careful. Everything went smoothly, and all my stuff (including my rather large TV) arrived in perfect condition. Thank you so much!!
read more
Jamstanislaus Rex Avatar
Jamstanislaus Rex
8/04/2023
Used these guys this weekend for a move and it was awesome! Was told arrival between 3pm-5pm, they showed up at 3:15pm and communicated eta with us so we knew exactly when to expect them. They moved everything super fast (we didn’t have too much, just furniture/bed etc we couldn’t do ourselves), and showed us the route they would take (google maps driving directions) to our new place. They even took a bunch of very heavy wooden items we weren’t bringing down to the curb for trash pickup for us! We both arrived at our new place at the same time! Because the street was narrow they had to double park and were just as quick bringing everything in. No damage to anything, I was a little worried because or new place is very old and the stair is quite narrow but there was no trouble. Whole move took 2 hours and i gave them extra tip; they did such a good job. I was so stressed out prior to this (never used a moving service before) but they were polite and made the whole process so smooth and painless! Highly recommend them!! Ask for Kirill and his team, you won’t be disappointed at all. Next time we move i will 100% use them and ask for him again!
read more
Jen B. Avatar
Jen B.
5 star rating
7/28/2023
Dyno Moving delivered exceptional service during our move. The team of three movers were very professional, and actually fit our move in earlier than expected despite having come from another job prior to ours. We were impressed with their efficiency and careful attention to detail, from their early notifications regarding arrival ETA to skilled organization/packing efforts. AND… they accomplished all of this in near 100 degree heat! They finished faster than expected and charges were very reasonable. We highly recommend Dyno!
read more
Dhimant S. Avatar
Dhimant S.
5 star rating
7/26/2023
Dyno moving provided the best rates and went above and beyond on the day of my move. They cared for my items and were transparent about everything.
read more
Chris & Belinda S. Avatar
Chris & Belinda S.
7/21/2023
Finding a good moving company is not an easy task while being overwhelmed with items that you need moved out of your home. This process is both physically and emotionally draining. I found some good reviews about Dyno Moving via Yelp and man oh man I am glad I found this company. I had dealt with Alex via Yelp chat to set up a timeframe for his movers to arrive. These guys did show up on time and were VERY professional. I was also impressed by how efficient these workers are. You always have to be mindful when movers take a very long time for the bill amount to increase. This was not the case with Dyno movers. All three movers were very careful to not break sensitive and valuable items. All in all..the move (items from my home to the storage facility) took less than 2 hours. I HIGHLY recommend Dyno Moving to anyone who is looking for a respectful, honest, friendly disposition, attention to detail and hard working moving company. I hope that the owner of Dyno Moving gives these employees a raise: Kirill (Foreman who was very clear with the bill breakdown and paid attention to details), Aliko (very friendly helper and a great conversationalist) & Denis (driver..who Kirill says he looks like Jim Carrey…which I can see! Denis has a great smile!).
read more
Luke Fernandes Avatar
Luke Fernandes
7/21/2023
Amazing experience from the start with communicating with the coordinator to the professionalism and swiftness of the movers. At first was skeptical of the hourly charge however Kama, Dimitriy, and Michael worked very quickly and handled items with care. Was quoted a flat rate of $1,600 for a 2 bedroom/living room move from many competitors but Dyno came in well under these flat rate quotes for a 5 hour job. Highly recommend.
read more
Marissa J. Avatar
Marissa J.
5 star rating
7/14/2023
Had a wonderful experience with Dyno Movers! Specifically Nan, Andriy and Yuriy were all so amazing!!!! Would use them again and again when needed. They were very prompt, efficient and fast. Careful with fragile items. Very nice people. Arrived quickly to the second location and got right to bringing everything inside. The prices are very fair and they do not try to gauge for more or have any surprise fees day of. Appreciate them so much!!!
read more
Alvin F. Avatar
Alvin F.
5 star rating
7/09/2023
Great service. Professional and came prepared. If you’re prepared this should be smooth and swift. Highly recommend
read more
Alyssa O'Connell Avatar
Alyssa O’Connell
7/06/2023
I used Dyno Moving for two moves—one out of my old place (plus overnight storage), and one moving into my new place the next morning. They were phenomenal during both—communicative, kind, professional, speedy, and so careful with my belongings. The pricing is extremely fair, AND they went above and beyond to make my move a good experience. I would absolutely use Dyno again!
read more
Henry Yang Avatar
Henry Yang
7/06/2023
Excellent crew, efficient and very careful with the pieces. Has all the documents the very strict Manhattan apartment building needs. Tip the folks generally! A smooth move is the best thing to relieve the stress moving and that’s what they do!
read more
Kim T. Avatar
Kim T.
5 star rating
7/03/2023
Alexey and his team were punctual, efficient, polite, and careful with all our belongings. Couldn’t ask for more for a move in NYC when so many things can go wrong. This is my third time using Dyno because I move a lot as a renter in NYC and I’ll keep coming back to them!
read more
Riley M. Avatar
Riley M.
5 star rating
6/30/2023
Alexey and his team has great service, so easy, they were in and out with great communication and they were able to manage all of my needs for my move! Definitely recommend using them in the future!
read more
Komal Mokshada G. Avatar
Komal Mokshada G.
5 star rating
6/29/2023
I moved from Bed-Stuy to Harlem and Nursultan and his team were on time, quick and efficient. They brought my stuff down 4 flights of stairs and back up two flights. Would definitely use Dyno again – cheaper than other quotes I received. Thank you!
read more
Christiana A. Avatar
Christiana A.
5 star rating
6/28/2023
Great service. Will use them again! Moving experience went smoothly couldn’t have asked for a better service.
read more
Grace W. Avatar
Grace W.
5 star rating
6/27/2023
I had such a great experience with Dyno Moving. I was moving from Midtown West to the Upper East Side, and they made it as easy and can be. Alexey and his team were quick, efficient, and effective. They were extremely adaptable and went above and beyond. Their prices were fair, and the communication pre and post move was timely and helpful. Cannot recommend Dyno Moving more!
read more
Zvi B. Avatar
Zvi B.
5 star rating
6/22/2023
I had a very good experience. They met their estimate perfectly. The movers were professional and the foreman was very pleasant and polite. When I move again, I will use them.
read more
Rebecca T. Avatar
Rebecca T.
4 star rating
6/13/2023
I moved twice with Dyno, and I would recommend them for small rooms, but anything more and the quality isn’t worth what you pay for. The first move was great, they were super expedient and managed to fit all my things into a tiny storage unit perfectly! The second move also included one extra stop to pick up an item I had purchased online. Getting from the pick up to the next location took them forever — I arrived by car 30 minutes before they did even though we left the area at the same time. I have no idea what took them so long or why, but that ate into our 2 hour cap exponentially, costing me a lot more money. All in all, I recommend Dyno for small moves (studio or less), anything bigger and I’m not sure it’s worth it.
read more
Jason A. Avatar
Jason A.
5 star rating
6/12/2023
Had a great experience with Alexey and his crew – the move was done really quickly and efficiently, and they even took the time to reassemble a tricky sleeper sectional couch. Highly recommend!
read more
Leah S. Avatar
Leah S.
5 star rating
6/01/2023
Alexi and his team were amazing. They were prompt, super prepared, clear about pricing, and very friendly. Even with extra time, extra packing boxes, and disassembly/reassembly – their price was hundreds less than comparable companies and WAY less logistical hassle. Plus, not a single item of our broke in the move – I’d give 6 stars if i could. Seriously moving is the worst – do yourself a favor and book with Dyno!
read more
Jen Gao Avatar
Jen Gao
5/29/2023
We’ve used them twice. 1st time was awesome. Kama & his team did the best job. Professional, friendly & nothing was damaged. The 2nd time was okay, we were given another moving team. Non of the same qualities. Some items were permanently damaged. Their head (I think the owner) pressured us into tipping almost $200 per worker. I’ve recommended this co to others but with them to request Kama’s team.
read more
Paola Colón Avatar
Paola Colón
5/29/2023
dyno movers made our moving experience so easy! they were extremely efficient and kind, and got the job done way faster than expected. they were also very helpful in configuring and assembling some pieces of furniture. overall, my roommates and i were very happy with the experience and would definitely recommend this company to anyone moving around in the city. 🙂
read more
Julia P Barner Avatar
Julia P Barner
5/29/2023
Dyno moving service was amazing! They were able to accommodate my last-minute move and did a fantastic job. I am so happy with their service.
read more
Byron Lowe Avatar
Byron Lowe
5/29/2023
Once we arrived at my new home, the movers unloaded everything and placed it exactly where I wanted it. They even helped me assemble some of my furniture, which was a nice touch. Overall, I was extremely impressed with the level of service I received from Dyno Moving.🔥🔥💗
read more
Casey Woods Avatar
Casey Woods
5/29/2023
I highly recommend Dyno moving service. They were prompt, efficient, and went above and beyond to make sure my move was successful.
read more
Alberto Knight Avatar
Alberto Knight
5/29/2023
I recently used Dyno Moving for my move and had a fantastic experience. From start to finish, the process was smooth and stress-free. The customer service team was always available to answer any questions I had and provide updates on my move.
read more
Dennis Ward Avatar
Dennis Ward
5/29/2023
The movers arrived on time and were professional and courteous throughout the entire process. They took great care of my belongings and ensured that everything was packed and loaded properly. They also worked efficiently and quickly, which helped keep the overall cost of my move down.
read more
Desiree E. Avatar
Desiree E.
4 star rating
5/29/2023
Good service and very nice movers but expect to pay more than double the quoted price for all of the additional fees including packing, material, transport, etc. All of our items were packed and ready (no super large and heavy items) so I estimated it would take about 2 hours to complete including transport, but because of the routes that the truck has to take and the tape they had to add to the boxes, etc the cost was extremely high in the end.
read more
Zvi B. Avatar
Zvi B.
5 star rating
5/25/2023
Excellent movers. Professional service. Met price quoted. The movers themselves were nice
read more
Nite Wolf55 Avatar
Nite Wolf55
4/26/2023
Just finished up the move with them and let me tell you if I could give 10 stars I would! The three men that moved my room was Ivan, Andrew, and Yury. They were so quick and efficient with packing, taping, and wrapping. They were great to talk to and very transparent. From start to finish everything with Dyno went great. From the first email I got to the end of the move. Highly recommend if your in the city! Thanks guys you rock!
read more
Nate H. Avatar
Nate H.
5 star rating
4/07/2023
These guys were so helpful. They moved my 3 bedroom apartment in 2.5 hours like it was nothing. Ivan, Androy and Yuroy are the best in the city!
read more
Nikolai M. Avatar
Nikolai M.
5 star rating
4/06/2023
Ivan and the team did great job. Communication was quick and efficient, offered COI for both buildings, came at agreed time. They’ve been respectful and polite. You pay for their time but the guys do everything very efficiently and fast. An advice: to save money be prepared and packed when they come, as guys do everything very quickly, but if you are not prepared the team will help you to pack your things for the moving.
read more
Robert Munster Avatar
Robert Munster
4/06/2023
I had a fantastic experience with Dyno. The movers got me moved from Manhattan to central NJ (both a storage unit and an apartment) in under 5 hours, all while taking great care of all of my things and being very friendly.
read more
Robert M. Avatar
Robert M.
5 star rating
4/04/2023
I had a fantastic experience with Dyno. The movers got me moved from Manhattan to central NJ (both a storage unit and an apartment) in under 5 hours, all while taking great care of all of my things and being very friendly.
read more
Pri D. Avatar
Pri D.
5 star rating
4/04/2023
The 2 guys, loaded up my entire studio apt in NY in an hour and moved me back to MD and unloaded everything in one more hour. Couldn’t have asked for a more smooth move! Thank you! Wish I could use you for my in-state move this month!
read more
John P. Avatar
John P.
5 star rating
4/03/2023
Ivan and his team did an excellent job. Although they were three, they did the work of six on a 5th floor walk-up. The job was expedited professionally and in a timely, efficient manner.I would highly recommend Dyno Moving.
read more
Ches Webb Avatar
Ches Webb
3/27/2023
Got me moved
read more
A E. Avatar
A E.
5 star rating
3/14/2023
Fast and efficient. Guys are amazing with great prices.Definitely a go-to company.
read more
Getty S. Avatar
Getty S.
5 star rating
3/05/2023
Just moved yesterday and had a great experience with Dyno Movers. From and into a 2 bedroom apartment, you can’t get a better price for moving in NYC. From beginning, inquiring with Alex about prices and info, to the end, moving into my new apartment, it couldn’t have been more easier. Thank you to Ivan, Andrew and Yuri! (I hope I got that correct) They were on time, got straight to work, worked fast but thoroughly and moved me in and out in a little over 2 hours! And listen to their suggestions and recommendations. They’re the professionals after all. Hopefully I don’t have to move again or anytime soon because we all know, moving is beyond stressful but highly recommend Dyno Movers for anyone who wants just a little stress-free move. Thanks so much!!!
read more
Dave D. Avatar
Dave D.
5 star rating
3/03/2023
I had compared prices with different movers and selected Dyno Moving as my movers because their prices was very reasonable. Kama and his team were the movers that arrived at my home and they were very professional. They arrived early and did not waste anyone’s time. They inquired what needed to be moved and handled with care with all my stuffs. They completed the move quick. They exceeded my expectations. Thank you very much Dyno Moving.
read more
Paul K. Avatar
Paul K.
4 star rating
2/28/2023
I setup the appointment which was super easy and confirmed all details in email. Once the movers arrived they made me sign some papers and quickly got to work. I paid 375 for 2 hours, for a 3 man team. Once arrived they started moving my furniture. Wrapped everything, disassembled my bed and filled their truck. We left together and they arrived shortly after I did. 15mins drive.Once I get there they arrived shortly after. They set everything up and left shortly after. The bill was brought up, signed and complete. Movers were good and quick. My belongings were all intact. The grand total was around 435 before tip. The total included the bubble wrap for my 65′ TV $50 and the wrapping of my mattress $15. All in all great phone and customer service.
read more
MEGHAN AHRENS Avatar
MEGHAN AHRENS
2/27/2023
Best moving company ever! This is the only moving company I will ever use for the rest of my life! They finished hours before expected for a great price! They made it so easy and stress free!
read more
Heather K. Avatar
Heather K.
2/27/2023
Fast efficient and very careful. Used them a few times now. I will always recommend them when moving.
read more
MsPacheco Speaks Avatar
MsPacheco Speaks
2/27/2023
These workers, Krill’s group, work fast and efficient. It was to the point I thought some things were left behind or missing but it was just that they work so fast. So sorry for Even thinking such! I highly suggest them! Worth the price!
read more
Joseph P. Avatar
Joseph P.
5 star rating
2/06/2023
Quick and efficient service
read more
Melzie C. Avatar
Melzie C.
5 star rating
2/03/2023
Great company to work with. The folks were on time, the price was reasonable, and I felt taken care of on a nerve-wrecking day. Would definitely recommend.
read more
Jay B. Avatar
Jay B.
5 star rating
2/01/2023
I can’t believe I’m about to say this, “perfect move.” On time, personable and no hidden costs. If be, I will hire them for my next move. Nothing broken or missing. The three gentlemen who helped us move were worth every penny spent. I don’t see any reason to say more. By the way, prior to the move I never had any contact. Thanks Dyno.
read more
caroline kelly Avatar
caroline kelly
1/27/2023
The team worked quickly, efficiently and really hard. I feel lucky to have found this company. And so appreciative of their help and making what is normally a hectic time smooth and easy. The price was fair and ended up being half the cost that other prominent NYC companies quoted.
read more
Tory S. Avatar
Tory S.
5 star rating
1/25/2023
Will definitely recommend. Heard several stories regarding moving companies and their practices. This experience was so seamless and effortless. Being an amputee, most things in life have now become hazards and obstacles. The crew at Dyno made my move such a calming and stress free. From the initial quote remaining the same, the responsive, quick and constant communication was awesome. They will definitely be called upon for my next move. Very happy, satisfied and appreciate the reviews on Yelp.
read more
Catherine C. Avatar
Catherine C.
5 star rating
1/20/2023
Alex worked with us on rescheduling our move date and was extremely helpful in explaining the breakdown of the costs. We knew exactly how much everything would cost before booking. Ivan and his team arrived promptly on time and worked extremely efficiently. They wrapped our furniture extremely well. We had multiple large mirrors without any damaged during the move. The team triple checked to ensure everything we wanted to go in the truck was put in there. Overall, we had a 3 bedroom + living room move and the job took 6 hours. I highly recommend booking with Dyno moving for your moving needs.
read more

Get Started with Your Move

Take the First Step Towards a Stress-Free Move in NYC.
Contact our friendly and professional team today to discuss your moving needs and receive a free, no-obligation quote.

Get a Fast Quote

Expect to hear from us within 24 hours or less.

Get a Fast Quote

Expect to hear from us within 24 hours or less.

Pick Up Location

Drop Off Location